Annual Banquet Awards.

Our annual award banquet was on Saturday, we had a great turnout and a great time was had by everyone. Every year we honor the bravery, sacrifice and dedication of our members through these awards; this year’s recipients are examples of these qualities.

Annual Awards


Rookie of the year – Allen Williams


Driver of the year – Zachary Hughes


Medic of the year – Linsey Murphy


Firefighter of the year – David Townsend, II

We would like to recognize the following members for their dedicated years of service to the citizens of Steese Fire District.

10 Years of Service – Michael Holzmueller

The fellow award program provides an opportunity for department members to recognize each other for outstanding service. This is a very special award – an award given by a peer to a peer.


Fellow Firefighter – Zachary Hughes


Fellow Medic – David Townsend, II

The statistical award program recognizes volunteer and live-in members training and volunteer hours. 


Most Volunteer Training Hours with 122.5 hours – Lisa Peterson


Most Volunteer Live-In Training with 264.5 Hours— Allan Heineken

2015.Hagerty.Live-In Training

Most Volunteer Live-In Hours with 4592.5 hours – Collin Hagerty


Most Volunteer Hours (non live-in) with 2173.5 hours – Sarah Czech

Congratulations everyone and we are looking forward to another great year of service.

Leave a Reply