2017 Annual Banquet Awards.

Our annual award banquet for 2016 was on Saturday, May 13th. We had a great turnout and a great time was had by everyone.

Every year we honor the bravery, sacrifice and dedication of our members through these awards; this year’s recipients are examples of these qualities.

Annual Awards


Rookie of the year – Kain McAfee


Driver of the year – Noah Hamm


Medic of the year – Samanatha Hatfield


Firefighter of the year – Allen Williams

We would like to recognize the following members for their dedicated years of service to the citizens of Steese Fire District.

5 Years of Service – Doug Fournier and Samuel Sanders


10 Years of Service on the Board of Directors – Craig Loudon

The fellow award program provides an opportunity for department members to recognize each other for outstanding service. This is a very special award – an award given by a peer to a peer.


Fellow Firefighter – Allen Williams


Fellow Medic – Ruth Church

The statistical award program recognizes volunteer and live-in members training and volunteer hours. 


Most Volunteer Training Hours with 79 hours – Zachary Yoder


Most Volunteer Live-In Training with 261.5 Hours— Allen Williams

SteeseFireDept-4780Most Volunteer Live-In Hours with 6554.5 hours – Noah Hamm


Most Volunteer Hours (nonlive-in) with 1747.5 hours – Sarah Czech

Congratulations everyone and we are looking forward to another great year of service.

Leave a Reply