2018 Annual Banquet Awards.

Our annual award banquet for 2017 was on Saturday, May 12th. We had a great turnout and a great time was had by everyone.

We would also like to thank Fort Wainwright Fire Department for providing coverage during the awards ceremony.

Every year we honor the bravery, sacrifice, and dedication of our members through these awards; this year’s recipients are examples of these qualities.

Annual Awards


Rookie of the year – Nhikitoa Soto Del Carpio

Steese Fire Department-RED Photography182.jpg

Driver of the year – Levi Weis

Steese Fire Department-RED Photography161.jpg

Medic of the year – Noah Hamm

Steese Fire Department-RED Photography162.jpg

Firefighter of the year – Zachary Yoder

We would like to recognize the following members for their dedicated years of service to the citizens of Steese Fire District.


15 Years of Service – Sarah Czech

The fellow award program provides an opportunity for department members to recognize each other for outstanding service. This is a very special award – an award given by a peer to a peer.

Steese Fire Department-RED Photography160.jpg

Fellow Firefighter – Allen Williams

Steese Fire Department-RED Photography159.jpg

Fellow Medic – Noah Hamm

The statistical award program recognizes volunteer and live-in members training and volunteer hours. 

Steese Fire Department-RED Photography154.jpg

Most Volunteer Training Hours with 69.75 hours – Joseph Byrnes

Steese Fire Department-RED Photography155.jpg

Most Volunteer Live-In Training with 247.5 Hours— Max Heineken

Steese Fire Department-RED Photography156.jpg

Most Volunteer Live-In Hours with 6556.5 hours – Noah Hamm

Steese Fire Department-RED Photography157.jpg

Most Volunteer Hours (nonlive-in) with 1069.75 hours – Samantha Hatfield

Congratulations everyone and we are looking forward to another great year of service.

Leave a Reply