2019 Annual Banquet Awards.

Our annual award banquet for 2018 was on Saturday, May 11th. We had a great turnout and a great time was had by everyone.

Every year we honor the bravery, sacrifice, and dedication of our members through these awards; this year’s recipients are examples of these qualities.

Annual Awards


Rookie of the year – Kimberly Williams

Driver of the year – Zachary Yoder

Lisa could not be pictured as she is completing her paramedic internship.

Medic of the year – Lisa Peterson

Firefighter of the year – James Johnstone

We would like to recognize the following members for their dedicated years of service to the citizens of Steese Fire District.

15 Years of Service – Mitch Flynn




15 Years of Service – Andrew Rossow



5 Years of Service – Ian Longridge



5 Years of Service – Linsey Longridge


5 Years of Service – Samara Steele


5 Years of Service – Craig Malloy

The fellow award program provides an opportunity for department members to recognize each other for outstanding service. This is a very special award – an award given by a peer to a peer.

Fellow Firefighter – Braydon Masneri


Fellow Medic – Noah Hamm

The statistical award program recognizes volunteer and live-in members training and volunteer hours.



Most Volunteer Training Hours with 82.75 hours – Sean Silva (not pictured)



Most Volunteer Live-In Training with 343 Hours— Jacob Stoddard


Most Volunteer Live-In Hours with 6994 hours – Benjamin McDaniel


Most Volunteer Hours (non live-in) with 967 hours – Rachel Alford (not pictured)

Congratulations everyone and we are looking forward to another great year of service.





Leave a Reply